Our People

The Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics is home to over 300 academic and professional staff who are committed to delivering outstanding research and teaching. 

The Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics is The University of Adelaide's hub of teaching and research in the humanities, business, law, economics, music, social sciences and education. 

Executive Dean

Executive Dean, Faculty of Arts, Business, Law and Economics Professor John Williams

Deputy Deans

Deputy Dean, Learning & Teaching Associate Professor Peter Burdon
Deputy Dean, Research Professor Jodie Conduit
Deputy Dean, International Associate Professor Mathew White
Deputy Dean, People and Culture Professor Andrew van der Vlies

Faculty Executive Office

Executive Director Mark Pickford
Executive Officer Sarah McArdle
Executive Assistant Ellen Wisdom
Senior Manager Faculty Operations Abhinay Katakam

Heads of School

Director, Elder Conservatorium of Music Professor Anna Goldsworthy
Head, School of Education Professor Susan James Relly
Head, School of Humanities Professor Mark Harris
Head, School of Social Sciences  Professor Simone Dennis
Dean of Adelaide Business School Professor Noel Lindsay
Dean, Adelaide Law School Professor Judith McNamara
Head, School of Economics and Public Policy Professor Fiona Yap

School Business Managers

Elder Conservatorium of Music Ms Greta Larsen
School of Humanities Ms Georgina Deally
School of Social Sciences Ms Sarah May
School of Education Ms Sandra Goodwin
Adelaide Business School Ms Tania Turner
Adelaide Law School  Ms Anita Gayen
School of Economics and Public Policy Ms Alex Williams

School Administration Support

Adelaide Business School Teresa Ameduri
Adelaide Business School Leah Lohf
Adelaide Law School Julia Avdeeva
School of Economics and Public Policy Mei Yong
School of Education Tanya Hardy
School of Humanities Lancy Xie
School of Social Sciences Sarah Hoggard
Elder Conservatorium of Music Priscilla Wong
Faculty Office Cheryl Fisher
Faculty Office Shyama Jayawardena
Faculty Office Maria Pinna
Faculty Office Niloufar Rokoei
Research Centre Lydia Jaloshin
Research Centre Jade Ryles
Technical Officer Dylan Cooper
Technical Officer Ethan Schoemaker

Faculty and DRI Research Support

Deputy Dean Research Professor Jodie Conduit
Associate Dean, Research Performance Associate Professor Tim Legrand
Associate Dean, Research Engagement Dr Megan Moskos
Associate Dean, Graduate Studies Dr Claire Walker
School Manager, Research Centres Dr Natasha Caulfield
Research Support Lead Dr Cameron van den Heuvel
Business Development Jia Ng
Natalie Forde
Research Grants Rania Jaber
Lara Li
Dale Godfrey
Contract Management Tim Kleinig
Wade Philips
Stephen Rodda
Adelaide Graduate Research School Omesha Jayakody
Doreen Krumbiegel
Research Administration ABLE Lara Li
Ryan Cortazzo

Researchers and academics

Researcher profiles Staff directory

Professional staff

Staff directory