Economics Prize Ceremony 2021

Applying social distancing and CoVID-safe measures, the School of Economics convened for the annual prize giving ceremony in the BankSA teaching suite. 

Economic Prize Winners

Student prize winners and distinguished guests.

Professor Gareth Myles, Head of School, gave the opening address and welcomed Christopher Findlay from the South Australian Productivity Commission as our guest speaker. Students who had outstanding results and topped their class in certain subjects were awarded monetary prizes and certificates to acknowledge their performance. Students, their parents and our teaching staff met and mingled over afternoon tea while celebrating the achievements of our prize winners. The event was filled with robust discussions on the future of economics and the exciting opportunities that lie ahead for our students

Well done to the following students:

Anton Andeev
The EA Russell Memorial Prize

Sebastian Porter 
The John Lorenzo Young Prize
The School of Economics Prize for best Honours thesis
The School of Economics Prize for best overall Honours achievement 
The Productivity Commission Prize

Liu Runze
The School of Economics Prize in Level II Bachelor of Economics

Zachary Misgalski
The School of Economics Prize in Level II Bachelor of Economics (Advanced)

Jacob De Leon
The E.Collard Prize in Economic History

Jackson Adams 
Archibald Macki Prize

Wanyi Li
The Ray Lewis Memorial Prize

Tegan Jones
Michael Schneider Prize 

Tristram Fyfe
Michael Schneider Prize 

Bhatt Parthey 
Dean’s Award for Exceptional Achievement

Dominik Hees
The NJ Thomson Memorial Prize

Congratulations to our prize winners, we look forward to keeping up to date with your learning journey. Thank you to our sponsors for donating the student prizes. Finally, a special mention to Litsa Morris and Allison Stokes for coordinating, yet another, successful face-to-face event. 

Follow the School of Economics on Facebook and LinkedIn

Tagged in News, student experience