Lunchtime Concert - Harmonic Inspiration


Elder Conservatorium Chamber Orchestra
Elizabeth Layton

Vivaldi Concerto for 4 violins in B minor
Peter Warlock Capriol Suite
Lutoslawski Musique funèbre
Bartok Romanian Folk Dances

Vivaldi’s Concerto in B minor was written as a concerto grosso – a concerto with multiple solo instruments. In this case, four violinists share the solo line. The excitement and vigour continue as we head through Warlock’s characterful suite, Lutoslawski’s intense work full of suspenseful harmonies, and Bartok’s iconic Romanian Folk Dances.

Concert Series 2022
Tagged in Concert Series, Lunchtime series, Elder Conservatorium of Music