Lunchtime Concert - Trailblazers


Elizabeth Layton  violin
Michael Ierace  piano
Dean Newcomb clarinet
Helen Ayres violin
Steve King viola
Simon Cobcroft cello
Julia Grenfell flute

Missy Mazzoli Lies You Can Believe In
Natalie Williams Letters to Clara
Margaret Sutherland Violin Sonata

‘Inspired as much by modern gypsy music, punk, and electronica as it is by traditional Bulgarian and Romanian folk music’ says Missy Mazzoli of her high-octane string trio. SA-born Natalie Williams pays tribute to one of music’s pioneering women, Clara Schumann, before the haunting Violin Sonata by one of Australia’s most significant musical trailblazers, Margaret Sutherland.

This concert is part of She Speaks 2022, presented by the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra and the Elder Conservatorium of Music. Gold Pass subscribers receive free entry, but seats must be booked. Please visit

Concert Series 2022
Tagged in Concert Series, Lunchtime series, Elder Conservatorium of Music