Lunchtime Concert - Heart-to-Heart

Andrew Haveron  violin
Anna Goldsworthy  piano

Clara Schumann  Three Romances for Violin and Piano, Op. 22
Grieg  Violin Sonata No. 1 in F major, Op. 8

English-born Haveron is the concertmaster of the Sydney Symphony Orchestra and works worldwide as a soloist and chamber performer. Pianist Anna Goldsworthy, Director of the Elder Conservatorium of Music, will need no introduction to Elder Hall audiences. Here the pair perform Grieg’s youthful sonata, full of vigor and inventiveness, and Schumann’s wistful but lively Three Romances.

Tagged in Lunchtime series, Elder Conservatorium of Music, Concert Series