Lunchtime Concert - From Echoes

Simon Cobcroft  cello
Kristian Chong  piano

Beethoven  Sonata for Cello and Piano No. 4 in C Major, Op. 102 No. 1
Anne Cawrse  Circle Music
Samuel Barber  Sonata for Cello and Piano in C Minor, Op. 6

Barber’s Brahmsian sonata displays his affinity with the Romantic era that made his Adagio for Strings so popular, whilst the deep emotions and technical challenges of Beethoven’s sonata are representative of many of his late works. Adelaide’s own Anne Cawrse’s Circle Music completes the program.

Tagged in Lunchtime series, Elder Conservatorium of Music, Concert Series