Lunchtime Concert - Elder Conservatorium Woodwinds

Lloyd Van’t Hoff  clarinet
Emma Gregan  horn
Joshua Oates  oboe
Jack Shiller  bassoon

with Elder Conservatorium students

Françaix  Trio for Oboe, Bassoon and Piano 
Cawrse  Lullabies and Crooked Dances
Mozart  Serenade in C minor, K.388

Jean Françaix's Trio for Oboe, Bassoon, and Piano is a lively and engaging chamber music piece that showcases the composer's characteristic wit and playful style. Alumna and lecturer Cawrse here offers a study combining elements of both dance and lullabies, whilst Mozart’s unrelentingly serious work (until the C major finale), not often performed, is far from the typical background “serenading” music. Featuring staff members Lloyd Van’t Hoff and Emma Gregan, and alumni Joshua Oates and Jack Schiller, alongside students from the Elder Conservatorium of Music.

Tagged in Elder Conservatorium of Music, Lunchtime series, Concert Series